Skip to content

Employing EU citizens

Employing EU citizens

Citizens of EU countries (except Ireland), Norway, Switzerland, Iceland and Liechtenstein should apply to the EU Settlement Scheme by 30 June 2021.

If you were resident in the UK by December 2020, you should be eligible for either ‘settled status’ or ‘pre-settled status’ that will allow you to continue living and working in the UK.

Irish citizens are not required to apply to the EU Settlement Scheme.

Full guidance is available on the UK government’s website.